Superhero_corner.gif - 11845 Bytes skyblue_banner.jpg - 10308 Bytes

Follow Pazsaz Entertainment Network at Twitter!  Become a fan of Pazsaz Entertainment Network on Facebook!  Connect to Pazsaz Entertainment Network on Myspace!  See what Pazsaz Entertainment Network likes on Pinterest  Read the Pazsaz Entertainment Network Blog


superhero_center_banner.gif - 30420 Bytes

Bookmark and Share
DescriptionShow Description    

Hillbilly BearsHillbilly Bears was originally aired as part of The Atom Ant/Secret Squirrel Show series, which featured Atom Ant, The Secret Squirrel Show, Precious Pupp, Squiddly Diddly, and Winsome Witch. Hillbilly Bears was about the silly adventures of a family of backwoods bears. The series debuted on October 2, 1965 and lasted 2 seasons. Later Hillbilly Bears was shown during The Banana Splits Adventure Hour, a live action show with characters who acted silly and introduced the next Hanna Barbera cartoon segment or another live action segment meant to appeal to children. The five cartoon segments shown on a rotating basis during the series were The Arabian Knights, The Three Musketeers, Hillbilly Bears, The Micro Ventures, and The Adventures Of Gulliver. The two live action segments shown on a rotating basis during the series were Danger Island (which starred Jan-Michael Vincent when he was very young) and New Adventures Of Huckleberry Finn. The series aired from 1968-1970.

Voice Cast    

Paw Rugg ................................. Henry Corden Maw Rugg/Floral Rugg ..................... Jean VanderPyl Shag Rugg ................................ Don Messick

Season 1 (1965-1966)
(20 Episodes In Season 1)
  1. Woodpecked
  2. Goldilocks & The Four Bears
  3. Detour For Sure
  4. Stranger Than Friction
  5. Anglers Aweigh
  6. Going, Going Gone Gopher
  7. Courtin' Disaster
  8. Picnic Panicked
  9. Judo Kudos
  10. Just Plane Around
  11. War Games
  12. Bricker Brats
  13. Slap Happy Grandpappy
  14. Do The Bear
  15. Pooped Pops
  16. Leaky Creek
  17. My Fair Hillbilly
  18. Rickety-Rockety-Raccoon
  19. Modern Inconvenience
  20. Rabbit Rumble
Season 2 (1966-1967)
(6 Episodes In Season 2)
  1. Speckled Heckler
  2. Whirly Bear
  3. Saucy Saucers
  4. Chipper Chirper
  5. Gettin' Paws' Goat
  6. Buzzin' Cuzzins
Site Sponsors Check this out!    


| Copyright & Disclaimer | FAQ | Privacy Policy | Partners | Discussion Board | Feedback |
Copyright © 1991-2018, Pazsaz Entertainment Network, All Rights Reserved.